Inside The Church

The interior of the Church is bright and inspirational.

The altar gates were a gift from the children of this church, who collected ships' halfpennies and Victorian pennies over a period of many years.

The reredos, behind the Altar, was given in memory of George, the 9th Lord Kinnaird, who endowed the Church so generously.

The Statue of Our Lord above the Altar was the gift of his wife, Frances, Lady Kinnaird.

The Brass Cross and Altar Candlesticks were given by Lord Forbes, Bishop of Brechin1.


The stained glass windows are of fine quality, including some by Meyer of Munich and Hardman of Birmingham.

There are four in the Sanctuary, being the gifts of Mr J Don, of Broughty Ferry, and Colonel and Mrs H M Drummond-Hay of Seggieden.

The three in the Nave were given in memory of the third

The Baptism Font was gifted in 1878 by Mrs T W Greig of Glencarse House.

The carved rood screen, separating the Church and the Choirstalls, was designed by the Reverend E Sugden in memory of Colonel H M Drummond-Hay. It was erected in 1897.

The lectern and faldstool were gifts from the Reverend R. Drummond.


The oak pulpit, to the left of the aisle, was carved by Miss Agnes Watson of Inchyra and Miss Caroline Greig of Glencarse House.

Behind the pulpit is a beautiful icon depicting the Madonna and Child.

There is also an attractive tapestry picture above the entrance door. This was worked by Miss Charlotte Drummond-Hay.